New Atheist Kills Three Muslim Students

As you may have heard, Craig Hicks, a New Atheist who was active on the internet promoting New Atheist memes and leaders, shot three Muslim students in the head. If you did not hear about this, you can read about the murders here. You can read about Hicks here.

Hicks clearly hated religion:

“I give your religion as much respect as your religion gives me,” Hicks wrote. “There’s nothing complicated about it, and I have every right to insult a religion that goes out of its way to insult, to judge and to condemn me as an inadequate human being — which your religion does with self-righteous gusto.”

He continued, “When it comes to insults, your religion started this, not me. If your religion kept its big mouth shut, so would I. But given that it doesn’t, and given the enormous harm that your religion has done in this world, I’d say that I have not only a right, but a duty, to insult it, as does every rational, thinking person on this planet.

“Because the moment that your religion claims any kind of jurisdiction over my experience, you insult me on a level that you can’t even begin to comprehend. Even if your beliefs had substance, the arrogance of that would be insult enough. But the fact that they have no substance, and are merely a transparent raft of delusions and lies, magnifies the insult enormously.”

Here is Hick’s FaceBook Page – it’s most page after page of the anti-religious memes common among the New Atheists. Hick’s was clearly obsessed with it.

This entry was posted in New Atheism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Atheist Kills Three Muslim Students

  1. GRA says:

    And the guy was married? Some things I just don’t understand sometimes.

Leave a Reply

