Hemant Mehta’s Blog Continues to Attack 12-year-old Girl

Militant atheist Hemant Mehta continues to allow his popular anti-religious blog to be a launching site for attacking a 12 year old girl.  We’ve already seen many of his followers used his forum to attack the girl as being “stupid” and a “liar” (both accusations are completely unfounded).  But now it seems to be getting worse.  Yesterday, one of Mehta’s fans/followers decided to publicly attack the child as follows: 

This little bitch is freaking OUT because the question made her stop and wonder for a second.

She started to THINK!

And then, like a good Evangelical child, she panicked, and then tattled to her family and church!

She’ll be done with that faith inside 10 years. Just *thinking* about how her entire lodestar of her whole young life, thanks to parental indoctrination, might be wrong?

Snapping her.

Mehta, of course, allows the comment to stand and offers not one word of criticism.

ETA:  I stand corrected.  Mehta has now deleted the posting and banned the user.  I thank him for this.  

This entry was posted in Hate, New Atheism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hemant Mehta’s Blog Continues to Attack 12-year-old Girl

  1. itsonlyphotos says:

    A few things here: it’s a young lady. There’s no need for that commentator to have referred to any woman that way, let alone a young girl. Sometimes the insipid anger of atheists is so in-your-face. I picture someone spitting and ruddy and I’m not so sure that’s an inaccurate characterization. I guess what will always get me about these militant smarter-than-thou non-believers is the idea that the very thing they worship, which is human intellect – often their own – could in anyway have any grasp of significant truths. If we’re all floating around in a closed causal system, there is no reason whatsoever for me to validate much of what a “Friendly Atheist” reader hold true. This is one of the simplest philosophical concepts to grasp, but people would like to exempt themselves from it. They would like to diagnose believers with faith viruses or memes that govern their thoughts and actions as a means of explaining away their stupidity. But just so easily, the shoe could be on the other foot. This afternoon, I watched a presentation by a philosopher of science who made some interesting points about the assumptions and revisions of the amazing fields of science. It’s funny to think that asides from the issue of God or no God, some of these self-proclaimed brilliants may some day look like idiots for some of what they hold to be true scientifically.

  2. Hemant Mehta says:

    That commenter has been banned. I get several thousand comments a day on the site and Facebook. I can’t read/monitor them all. When bad ones, like this, are brought to my attention, I ban the users and remove their old posts. That’s what I’ve done in this case.

  3. Michael says:

    That commenter has been banned. I get several thousand comments a day on the site and Facebook. I can’t read/monitor them all. When bad ones, like this, are brought to my attention, I ban the users and remove their old posts. That’s what I’ve done in this case.

    Excellent. I know the internet is full of people attacking other people, but as a civilized society, we really do need to police against attacking children. Thank you. I will update my blog entry accordingly.

  4. pugs says:

    Well played, Michael. Well played.

Leave a Reply

